Fuming Peter Kay fans demand 'unfair' rule change as millions join Ticketmaster queues

Fuming Peter Kay fans demand 'unfair' rule change as millions join Ticketmaster queues

Updated: 2 months, 16 days, 4 hours, 30 minutes, 36 seconds ago

Something went wrong, please try again later.

Invalid email Something went wrong, please try again later.

Peter Kay fans say they are stuck in 'insane' queues for tickets to see the comedian in his hotly anticipated comeback tour and have slammed the 'unfair' process.

Some have taken to Twitter to share screenshots of the queue for a number of venues across the UK after realising they are behind more than 150,000 people. It has left distraught fans downbeat and fearing they now have 'no chance' of getting tickets.

General sale started at 10am with people forced to wait in 'waiting rooms' beforehand. Once 10am hit, fans were automatically funnelled into an online queue.

Read more: Live as millions of Peter Kay fans join Ticketmaster queue for new tour

The ticketmaster app tells people 'You're in the queue. When it's your turn, we will take you through to choose your tickets'. But some are already not fancying their chances after seeing the huge queues.

@sunflowerpxrry shared a screenshot of the queue for a show in Manchester. More than 96,000 people were ahead of her in the queue at the time. @lee-sargent had more than 124,000 people in front of them when they shared their screenshot.

@thezachhmorris has been left fuming with ticket factory. He tweeted: "Here's my queue ID, can someone explain to me why I was kicked straight to the back of the queue? How is this fair?" @thechloeshow tweeted: "Nah I'm sorry but I've been logged into ticket master since before 9am and somehow I'm 153,000 in the queue. HOW."

Amid all the chaos, @gramck24 quipped: "I reckon @peterkay_co_uk will be retired by the time you get through the online queues to buy tickets." And @DaveWild1980 said: "Watching the meltdown over #PeterKay tickets is incredible. It's amazing how many people still don't understand regardless of what time you're sat waiting before they go on sale won't get your further up the queue. You just get assigned a random number in the queue when it opens."

But not everyone has struggled. @RachelReilly91 said: "Well that was super easy! Thank you @peterkay_co_uk see you in August!".

Peter Kay is performing a number of shows in Yorkshire during his comeback tour. You can see the full list of dates below:

Friday, December 2 - Manchester AO Arena Saturday, December 3 - Manchester AO Arena Saturday, December 17 - Birmingham Utilita Arena Friday, January 6 - Liverpool M&S Bank Arena Saturday, January 7 - Liverpool M&S Bank Arena Friday, January 20 - Leeds First Direct Arena Friday, February 17 - Sheffield Utilita Arena Thursday, February 23 - Belfast SSE Arena Friday, February 24 - Belfast SSE Arena Thursday, March 9 - Newcastle Utilita Arena Friday, March 10 - Newcastle Utilita Arena Thursday, March 23 - Birmingham Resorts World Arena Thursday, April 6 - Dublin 3Arena Friday, April 7 - Dublin 3Arena Friday, April 21 - Utilita Arena Birmingham Friday, May 5 - Glasgow OVO Hydro Saturday, May 6 - Glasgow OVO Hydro Friday, May 19 - Leeds First Direct Arena Friday, June 2 - Utilita Arena Birmingham Friday, June 16 - Cardiff International Arena Saturday, June 17 - Cardiff International Arena Friday, July 14 - Nottingham Motorpoint Arena Saturday, July 15 - Nottingham Motorpoint Arena Friday, July 28 - Utilita Arena Birmingham Friday, August 11 - Sheffield Utilita Arena Saturday, August 12 - Sheffield Utilita Arena Tuesday, August 29 - Utilita Arena Birmingham Friday, September 8 - Leeds First Direct Arena Thursday, September 22 - Manchester AO Arena Friday, September 23, 2023 - Manchester AO Arena Thursday, October 19 - Manchester AO Arena Friday, October 20 - Manchester AO Arena Sunday, November 5 - Manchester AO Arena Monday, November 6 - Manchester AO Arena Friday, December 1 - Manchester AO Arena

Read next: